Center Board, Staff and Volunteers

The Center is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board meets monthly and oversees Center operations and strategic planning.

The Center staff includes two full-time employees and two dedicated volunteers who manage the operation of Center programming, events and outreach.

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

  • Amanda Batson, Board Chair
  • Jason Fitzgerald, Board Vice Chair
  • Gail Hackett Clarke, Board Secretary
  • Andrew Spaulding, Board Treasurer

  • Eileen Brogli
  • Jean Conaty
  • Diane Denk
  • Patricia Gallagher
  • Richard Hastings
  • Barbara Marran
  • Maureen McKenzie
  • Jill O’Brien

  • Ann Spaulding, Founder

Center Staff

Pat Schwebler is the Executive Director of the Center.  She began January 3, 2017 and brings wonderful experience in business, non profits, grant writing and municipal committees to the Center.   Her ideas, energy and enthusiasm serve members, clients and the Center well.

Carol Bousquet is the Marketing and Communications Manager at the Center. She began in September 2014 and manages the website as well as internal and external communications for the Center.  Event planning and execution is ongoing at the Center and Carol manages key facets of each event.  Outreach programs vital to our community’s vulnerable residents also play a major role in Center operations and Carol handles community relations to support those efforts.

Maureen McKenzie is the volunteer coordinator for the Center and assists with the coordination of volunteers for specific Center events and important outreach programs.  Maureen also began the Center Advisory Council, a group of engaged members who assist the Board and Staff with initiatives to work with the membership at large.

Gloria McBride is the FISH Transportation Coordinator.  She handles intake for ride requests and schedules drivers, which is no easy task with the increase in ride requests we are experiencing.  The FISH Transportation Program provides rides to residents in our local community who need to get to medical appointments.